Title: An investigation on marketing of fashion and beauty.

Aims: 

In order to research in depth marketing of fashion and beauty I will need to know many questions such as; What is marketing? Main techniques used for marketing products also what impact social media has on marketing in general, the techniques also used for fashion and beauty and what Impact social media has had on the marketing of fashion and beauty? and how specific fashion and beauty companies used social media to market etc.? My hypothesis is the marketing of fashion and beauty has changed due to the rise in social media and digitalisation generally.

Rationale:

I am going to carry all this research out using academic secondary research which is using books/ journals, cultural sources such as newspapers, magazine articles and blog. I may also carry out primary research which would mean I may interview an expert. I will be producing a website/ content for a website, which will be about fashion and beauty, it will include article topics about the world of fashion and beauty tips and trends. Investigating marketing of fashion and beauty will give me an idea of how fashion is marketed. Learning about marketing will help me to market my website.

My hypothesis is the marketing of fashion and beauty has changed due to the rise in social media and digitalisation generally.

Target audience: Mainly females aged 16-25.

 

 

